a treat for all!

oh, to be on time
would be a treat for all!
but i imagine if i were
to say that to her
she would send hoards
of zombies to eat my brains
or witches to curse me
or insects to plague my house
or fog that carries creepy things
to surround my house forever
or all of the above

no, it’s better to be silent
and hope she reads this
and thinks it’s about someone else
perhaps she might be encouraged
to be more prompt
so i can avoid calling upon
my witch-doctor for ‘remedies’
to be visited upon her lateness

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, prose, flash fiction, and novels. I've always loved the free form poem, and practice it most often. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

Leave a Reply

