i fear something could hide back there

i tell you there is something
crawling around in my hair
no one believes me
and you are my doctor
you should be willing to help

it’s at the base of my neck
and my hair is so thick
i fear something could hide back there
while i brush and brush
washing doesn’t help
nothing helps
i can’t find what is causing it

oh my dear
replied the doctor
it’s the nano bug i put there
on your last visit
actually there are a few
and only a command by me
can remove them

so let’s download their info
and send it off to the office
that requested it
and we’ll see we get authorization
to remove them,
okay, Miss Muffet?

 

Creepy Crawler

image titled Creepy Crawler by Elle Is Oneirataxic on flickr

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

Leave a Reply

