Hunter

this lamppost shall be her doom
she will think I take her on a late night
carriage ride for romance, and I will know it is
her last moments
she does not know that I can easily crush her skull
with my bare hand, nor does she know I could easily
hug her to death, in half if I so wished
but I don’t want to get my hands bloody
I will use this lamppost and skewer her

I will wine and dine her, give her
whatever she wants for her last meal
and then I can sacrifice ‘a woman in love’
also I’m pretty sure she is a virgin
you can’t demand that information
like you were once able to

look at her smile across the table at me
such breathtaking innocence
she is truly a lovely specimen of the
human breeding programs

I can hardly wait, this sacrifice
will solidify my place in the Order
wait, my stregnth is slipping away…
how?… what is happening… I need to remain calm

she leaned in to kiss me, and now I can’t move
she has a Tyrn’pylp in her hand, and she knows
how can she know?

I am the All Seeing, and you will make the perfect
sacrifice to the Justice of the Anti-Order.

the last moments of his eternal life
he spent dreaming of his massacres

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, prose, flash fiction, and novels. I've always loved the free form poem, and practice it most often. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

2 responses to “Hunter

Leave a Reply

