i can’t wait

my favorite song is
I Touch Myself
and it plays in my head
most days we aren’t together

everytime i notice it
my mind flashes to
our last night together
whatever night that happened to be
and a smirk i can’t repress
makes my coworkers ask
what the heck is so funny?
my tight lipped reply
makes them more curious

when you go visit family
and i must stay here
home alone
it makes me crazy with
desire, longing

i play the song over and over
sometimes
and i let my mind run away
with the wild images

i can’t wait until
you get back

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

Leave a Reply

