i love my life

i am surrounded by beauty
i can order up a new man
or two men as was my whim tonight
anytime i want to

the whole world worships my idea
and has made me bazillions of
wealth beyond imagination
it makes me feel dirty, but in the good way

sexbots are not a new idea
but i was the first to make them
profitable
and no one expected a woman of questionable
upbringing to have ideas as brilliant as mine

the sky line from the penthouse is
spectacular no matter the city
and i can do whatever i want with
real men or sexbots, finally

programmable foreplay from an expansive library
wasn’t the breakthrough
it was the randomizer including parameters
software was holding us back, but not now

the newest models share duties flawlessly
which i will test, again, tonight
it’s good to live right now
i love my sex life

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

2 responses to “i love my life

  • barefoot sandwell

    I find the concept slightly disturbing. it kind of takes the ‘connection’ out of it, some of the interactivity … it is the future and it will be very popular amongst lonely or sex-obsessed people, but I’d rather have nothing if I can’t have something real.

    • Kary

      I completely agree, and wrote this from a tongue in cheek perspective. I was attempting to get inside the head of someone who would make a company like that. It was fun to try, but I agree not for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

