the world turns topsy turvy

gravity goes haywire
the world turns topsy turvy
my heart aches
my skin longs
my mouth waters

i just want you to kiss me
again
like last night
just once along the way
to wherever we are going
it might satiate me
enough
to stop walking into things
because i’m daydreaming
of what i want to do
with you

if i could be anywhere right now
it would be alone in your arms
because gravity goes haywire
and my world turns topsy turvy

image title “Anonymous Kiss” by ~nolaphoto on DeviantArt

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

Leave a Reply

