she blindfolds herself

my world is black and white
as the computer screen text
but we meet in dreams and soon
in real life

my world is black and white
like old photographs
but i imagine her lips
are ruby red

my world is black and white
in that dream space she blindfolds herself
and waits in the white shirt
i mailed to her

my world is black and white
as she waits she hums and smiles
expectant, she gasps at the first touch
just like in my colorless dreams

my world is black and white
perhaps hers is too
so we meet in a few days
for the weekend

my world is black and white
as the computer screen text
i wished for color
and found her

image by unknown

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

3 responses to “she blindfolds herself

Leave a Reply

