like anyone else making love

he kissed me as we made love
and it was sweet and lovely
society is not sure how to react
but the memory
the image
of us making love
kissing
gives me warm fuzzies
and a hard on

he kissed me as we made love
and it was sweet and lovely
the image passed
from person to stranger
and i don’t really care
what anyone else thinks
it’s sweet and lovely
and fills me with lust

he kissed me as we made love
and it was an amazing photo
to capture that treasured moment
the world could be on fire
and that image would still
be the one i would imagine
with my last breath

he kissed me as we made love
and it was sweet and lovely
like anyone else making love
to their loved one

(for Day 20 of the ‘May I?’ writing project)

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, prose, flash fiction, and novels. I've always loved the free form poem, and practice it most often. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

3 responses to “like anyone else making love

Leave a Reply

