let me float away

let me float away
from the crime, disease, lies
let me become the seed
carried by the wind
oblivious, tiny
insignificant
my one mission to propagate life

my purpose, duty, sanity
forbid me the pleasure
of claiming ignorance my friend
consuming and being entertained
i must hunt them down
one and all

but some nights
when the world weighs me down
i want to float away
disappear and have the veil lift
to glimpse the future
see what lays beyond
and know
embrace
peace

About Kary

I write many things, prose, poems, flash fiction, short stories, novellas, and novels. Feedback welcome. View all posts by Kary

2 responses to “let me float away

Leave a Reply

